From the hand, from the heart

DSCN1120

This is the first year I’ve really done Valentines Day properly and because I wanted to and as ever with me and Matthew we did it homemade style. I made him millionaire shortbread, an owl cushion, an embroidered heart and I painted a picture for his card. My favourite part about making these was making the gift wrap! I wanted to use parcel paper but I didn’t have any in so I painted on greaseproof paper which turned out just as cute!

DSCN1191

The biggest surprise were the gifts I received in return. Matt’s an artist so I always get something creative but he went to a whole new medium with these cushions, I didn’t even know he could sew. He even picked the best material because I love cats and tea almost as much as I love him.

photo-17

Hope you all got gifts as thoughtful as I did!

peace pink

Leave a Reply

